In The Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University Teaching Hospital, there are about 30 Departments, staffed by wide variety of healthcare professionals set to deliver services to a standard of Teaching Hospital. below are the complete list of the departments:

1.Office of The Chief Medical Director View Profile
2.Office of The Chairman Medical Advisory Committee >View Profile
3.Family Medicine >View Profile
4.Anaesthesi Department>View Profile
5.Amenity/Retainership Services >View Profile
6.Chemical Pathology>View Profile
7.Community Medicine >View Profile
8.Dental Surgery >View Profile
9.Dietetics & Nutrition Services >View Profile
10.Family Medicine >View Profile
11.Ear, Nose & Throat >View Profile
12.Haematology and Blood Transfussion View Profile
13.Health Information Management>View Profile
14.Histopathology>View Profile
15.Medical Microbioly>View Profile
16.Medical Social Services >View Profile
17.Internal Medicine >View Profile
18.Nursing Services Department >View Profile
19.Obstetrics & Gynaecology Department >View Profile
20.Ophthalmology>View Profile
21.Paeditrics Department>View Profile
22.Pharmaceutical Services>View Profile
23.Physiotherapy>View Profile
24.Psychiatry>View Profile
25.Radiology>View Profile
26.Surgery>View Profile

27.Administration >View Profile
28.Internal Audit >View Profile
29.Finance and Supply >View Profile
30.Works and Maintainance >View Profile